Week in Review

I had a great pretty good week in training. I still didn’t work out as much as I wanted to, but I’m figuring things out. I’m back on a regular work schedule and I’m just trying to convince myself to get moving on some mornings. I didn’t get moving every day, but I tried to make up for it on some days by doing more than one workout.

Monday

Not much. I just enjoyed the day and watched tons of Netflix. I was going to head out to swim practice in the evening, but we ended up going out to Bahama Breeze for dinner instead.

Tuesday

I got up bright and early for swim practice. It was tough after taking a week off but I got it done. I then came home and got my Kettlebell out for workout followed by the an ab workout. I fell off the wagon with the 30-Day Ab Challenge. I got up to day 9, so I’m trying to start over again.

Tuesday evening I joined my friend Shalon and Doug over in Celebration for the Fit2Run fun run in Celebration. I was going to try on the Nikes that they had there but they didn’t have any left in my size by the time I got there. I’m also not a huge fan of Nikes anyway. They are usually too narrow for my feet.

Celebration Trails

Celebration Trails

The run itself was fun. I’ve never been on the trails in Celebration. I had fun and they were nice and relaxing. I did pull an Emily move and got lost. I was ahead of some of the runners and not in sight of anyone else. The trail was marked with arrows, but I missed a turn. It probably only added about 1/4 mile so I wasn’t too upset. With my new schedule, I hope to be able to run with the group often.

Wednesday

Rest day.

Thursday

Another awesome swim workout. Thursdays are our speed days. I felt really good with the sets that we did. I pushed myself really hard and really wanted to do more by the end of the workout.

Friday

I got up early and took my bike out. I planned on riding for about 30-40 minutes, but after about a mile, I realized that I wasn’t able to shift gears. I’m still not well versed in bikes, but I could shift the gears on the larger set (the ones attached to the pedals) but I couldn’t shift on the other set. Well, actually, I could shift the other set, but I could only shift down making it harder. I couldn’t shift up. After about 4 miles (20 minutes) I gave up and turned around to head home. Of course, once I made the turn into my development, the gears started shifting.

Saturday

Another rest day.

So there you have it. Not as many workouts as I wanted, but more than I have done in the past. Now that I’m back in my old job, I’m not getting nearly as many steps in during my day so I need to make an effort to get my steps in wherever I can. Next week I’ll try to include my daily steps in my recap.

Have you done any double workouts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week in Review

  1. Miss Angie says:

    I need to get my but back in gear… I’ve been slacking so bad!

    Like

Leave a Reply

