LongHorn Steakhouse #GetGrilling

I was so excited to join the Central Florida Ladies Bloggers at LongHorn Steakhouse this week. Usually, I’m working during the events that the group has, but this week the timing just worked out for me.

Grill Us HotlineWe were all there to try out LongHorn’s new Grilled Tastes of Summer menu and learn more about the Grill Us Hotline. You have only a few more hours to take advantage of the hotline. They can answer any grilling questions that you might have. This isn’t the first year that they had the hotline, so you can be sure that they will it again the future.

I arrived early since I was in the area so I was able to meet Heidi and Jenni. Heidi is responsible for media relations for LongHorn and Jenni helped set up the night for us. They ordered a bunch of different appetizers for us to try.

My favorite was the Spicy Chicken Bites followed by the Wild West Shrimp. The Housemade Kettle Chips were served with warm BBQ sauce and Sweet Corn Fritters were a yummy new treat. I would happily and order some of these items the next time I visit. The Appetizer Sampler was good, but I’m not a fan of mushrooms so it isn’t something I’d ordered for myself.

After we all enjoyed our appetizers we were able to place our orders, there was a special menu for the event, but we were welcomed to select anything off the regular menu too. I decided to try two of the new dishes for myself. I ordered the Grilled Watermelon Wedge Salad to start and I ordered the Fire-Grilled Hawaiian Ribeye (who doesn’t love ribeyes). The Ribeye normally comes with the Fresh Grilled Asparagus and as much as I love asparagus, I decided to try the Fire-Grilled Corn on the Cob.

The salad was delicious and the ingredients were so simple that I can’t wait to make it at home. The ribeye was perfectly cooked (despite the picture). The ribeye had a teriyaki glaze on it. I was a bit nervous that it would overwhelm the steak but it was just the right amount of flavoring. The pineapple on top was the nice addition to the steak. The corn was really good too. The seasoning on it was delicious. My particular piece of corn wasn’t the juiciest but there were other ones that looked like there were just about perfect.

I ordered a drink to go along with my meal too. I tried the Spiked Orange Ale. It had orange cream and Blue Moon along with a few other items in it. I really enjoyed it. It didn’t taste like it had too much alcohol in it.

Finally for dessert, I tried the Chocolate Cascade. It was large enough for at least 4 people to share. I had a little bit of it and was really looking forward to having it when I took the leftovers home. Unfortunately, I left it at the restaurant when I left. Doh!

I can’t wait to go back again. It’s been a long time since I’ve been to LongHorn, but our dinner over there was a great chance to try out their menu and rediscover the delicious food they have to offer.

Be sure to search for #GetGrilling on Twitter and Instagram to see more pictures from the night!

*My meal was all paid for by LongHorn Steakhouse, but all thoughts and opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in restaurant reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LongHorn Steakhouse #GetGrilling

  1. Astrid says:

    Sounds like you had a lovely time. Those crispy jalepenos and the spicey chicken would be my favorite appetizers.

    Like

  2. Oh wow, everything looks delicious! We just got a Longhorn Steakhouse in my town a few months ago, so it looks like I better go check them out!

    Like

    • Megan says:

      I visited the one that is in the heart of the tourist area, but there is one much closer to me. I may have to treat my sweetie to a date night there!

      Like

Leave a Reply

