Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Reveal!

Last month I signed up for my first bloggers swap. I joined the ladies over at Chaotic Goddess Swaps for the Books ‘n’ Blogger Swap in June. I’ve received my books from my partner and I’m ready to reveal the results to you!

I was paired with Liz over at Creating Silences. She is a historical fiction reader just like me. Make sure to check out her blog a her swap reveal too!

Now on with the reveal!

1. The Lady in the Tower – This was on my wish list. I’m sure you’ve noticed my mild obsession with the Tudors and the Plantagenets. Funny enough, I may have sent her this one too!

2. The Paris Wife – When we were sharing our thoughts on books, I asked Liz to pick something that was outside of the eras that I have been focusing on for the past two years. This will definitely take me out of that comfort zone since it is a story about Ernest Hemingway and his wife.

3. The Princes in the Tower – A story about the two sons of King Edward IV and Elizabeth Woodville and the events surrounding their disappearance. Not one that was on my list, but it should have been. It’s right up my alley!

I think she did a great job making these selections. I can’t wait to read them. And I can’t wait for Liz’s reveal!

This entry was posted in Blogger Swaps, Chaotic Goddess Swaps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Reveal!

  1. Ellie M. says:

    These are awesome. You got a great partner, happy reading!

    Like

  2. Printcess says:

    I love that you have similar historical fiction eras you enjoy, too! I hear great things about The Paris Wife…and Alison Weir is (I’m told- I’ve only read one of her novels) an amazing author who really does her research. Yay!

    Like

    • Megan says:

      I’ve read The Wives of Henry VII. It was non-fiction but read like a novel. Alison Weir does a great job keeping you interested. I wish she wrote the books I had to read in school.

      Like

Leave a Reply

