What Do You Do When…

You get up and get all the way to the pool only to find that it is closed?

Yeah, I almost slept through my alarm this morning. I was in such a deep sleep that I didn’t hear it right away. But I got up. The medication that I am currently on doesn’t always agree with my stomach (thankfully I only have to take it for four weeks). Yesterday I took it right before I went to the gym for a bike ride and I had to cut my workout in half because of the stomach pains. It is a normal side effect of the medicine, but it doesn’t make it any easier.

I made a deal with myself last night that if my stomach was okay in the morning I would go to practice. Since I break so many of the deals that I make with myself, I decided to stick to this one. I even managed to make it to practice a few minutes early. Unfortunately, I guess there was some kind of power outage over night and the pool was locked. We all waited for a little while to see if the lifeguard would arrive to open up the pool, but after about 15 minutes practice was called. 😦

I stopped and picked up some bagels for breakfast from Panera. It’s been a while since I got anything from there. I love their bagels! I got an asiago bagel with veggie cream cheese.

Kettlebell Workout

Kettlebell Workout

When I got home, I didn’t just sit down on the couch. I grabbed my kettlebell and did my favorite workout. I couldn’t let getting up that early go to complete waste. It’s not as much as a workout as I wanted for the day, but it is better than nothing!

Tomorrow will be another bike ride for me!

This entry was posted in training and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What Do You Do When…

  1. Looked like a pretty awesome workout to me.

    Like

  2. Sarah says:

    it’s always a bummer when workouts can’t go as planned! but i’m glad you could salvage it 🙂

    Like

  3. Wow you’re a workout rock star!

    Like

  4. Chloe Logan says:

    Oh man, that looks tough. You go, girl!

    Chloe | Wanderlust in the Midwest

    Like

  5. I love my kettle bell. I plan on using it more! Thank you for sharing this workout plan!!

    -Lara

    Like

Leave a Reply

