Fundraising Ideas

I am in full swing with my fundraising for Team in Training again this year. There are so many different ways to raise money for charities. I have a few that are different fundraisers that I am running right now and a few more ideas that I am working on.

logo_tnt_teamPampered Chef Catalog Show

A friend of mine from work is a Pampered Chef consultant and has set up an online catalog show for me. I love Pampered Chef products. So much so that I used to be a consultant for them when I was first out of school. They also have some really good recipes that I like to use. I plan on making their French Apple Pastry this week. It is apple pie season and I have been craving some lately. I’ll be sure to post that recipe and pictures of the finished product when I make it.

For the catalog show, 15% of all the sales will go towards my fundraising. Additionally, $3 for every show booked will also go towards my fundraising. I’m not sure if that will apply to other catalog shows, but if you are local and want to host a show, please get in touch with Taryn and she will get you started. Check out the Pampered Chef fundraising show here and place an order today!

Banana Bread to Beat Cancer

This idea come from one of the girls that is on the Space Coast team. She is known for her oatmeal cookies. I decided that there is one baked item that I am really good at. I’m selling banana bread for a $15 donation to my website. Currently I’m not able to ship the bread, but if you are coming into town, I am willing to drop off the cookies at most local hotels. This is especially a good idea for those of you who are coming into town for the Tower of Terror 10 Miler. I have an event page on Facebook with more details.

Yankee Candle Fundraiser

Finally, I have a Yankee Candle fundraiser that I’m running. I have a catalog sale right now, but in the next few days, I will have the website up and running. The website will be up until the end of December. This is an amazing deal. Team in Training will get 40% of all the proceeds. You can place an order for Yankee Candle here. You may need to enter my Group Number 990056039 and my Seller ID Megan1 in order for me to receive credit.

Of course, direct donations to my fundraising site are always welcome too!

This entry was posted in fundraising, Pampered Chef, team in training, Yankee Candle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

