50 States Challenge

In running, there are is a badge of honor to run a race in all 50 states. So far I’ve only done races in two states. I will have to wait until I am in a much better financial position before I can do any traveling to other states to work on my own challenge.

I have my own fundraising challenge going on right now. A teammate of mine started a 50 State Challenge and I stole her idea.

Cancer affects everyone no matter where you are from. Let’s see if I can fill up this map with purple. It doesn’t take much. Just skip your Starbucks for the day and drink the coffee in the office (if you work with me, I know that is a big sacrifice) or skip your martini at happy hour. Take that money you saved for the day and make your donation.

I know people in most states but not in every state. Please share this with your family and friends and see if we can fill this map together! I’ll color in the states as I receive donations and I’ll try to update every other week or more frequently until my map is completely purple.

Make your donation here.

50 States Challenge - Fundraising Ideas - Team in Training - http://whomerun.com

50 States Challenge

This entry was posted in fundraising, team in training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 50 States Challenge

  1. Awesome! My aunt is a runner. It’s fun to see her get excited about the medals…bling…that she gets. This is a great cause! Thank you!

    Like

  2. Barbara says:

    What a great idea. Sharing.

    Like

  3. This is such a cool idea. It’s interesting to see where you have raced. Let me know when you’re in Alabama so I can cheer you on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

